Russian Census started in Chukotka | Polarjournal
The official logo of the Russian census makes a fresh impression.

The Russian census has already begun in several regions of the Far East. From November 2, 2020 on, this will now take place in hard-to-reach areas. The census was originally scheduled for April 2020, but had to be postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic. The census begins in April 2021, except for hard-to-reach regions.

The census workers during a visit to a block of flats. The counting is now carried out digitally, as some may be overwhelmed with the input and the help comes just in time.

The Russian census began early on Monday in remote areas of three regions of the Far Eastern federal district, Khabarovsk Territory, Chukotka and the Jewish Autonomous Region (EAO), according to the deputy head of Khabarovskstat, Alexandra Notevskaya, to TASS.

“In the Khabarovsk region, the census will begin in the area named after Polina Osipenko. The census will be carried out there from November 1 to 30 and eight workers will be tasked with this purpose. At the same time, the census will begin in the entire autonomous district of Chukotka, with the exception of the cities of Anadyr and Ugolny Mine. 99 counters were recruited for this work.

The twelfth census in the history of Russia is carried out in a fundamentally new digital format. In addition to the inclusion of e-numerators in the work, it will be possible to answer the questions of the online questionnaire on the portal “Gosuslugi”. Substantial changes are made to the list of questions in the census forms. Census participants must answer 23 questions.

Census with its own stamp

In Russia, a stamp dedicated to the Russian census has been circulated.

The stamp was designed by the artist Alexander Povarikhin. He portrayed a counter with a bag and a tablet in his hands. The stamp was issued in a circulation of 432,000 copies, its denomination being 23 rubles.

In addition to the stamp issue, envelopes with the stamp were issued as a first-day edition and special stamp for Moscow, St. Petersburg, Khabarovsk, Blagoveshzhensk, Vladivostok, Krasnodar, Pskov and Saransk.

Heiner Kubny, PolarJournal

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
error: Content is protected !!
Share This